LISTEN: Tracks Of The Month

September has been characterised by multiple albums blowing expectations out of the water. It felt like each week, there was another couple of brilliantly unique albums to digest.

Throughout the month, New York indie-dance band LCD Soundsystem released american dream after frontman James Murphy initially retired the moniker following the 2010 album This Is Happening.

UK electronic duo Mount Kimbie unveiled their third record, Love What Survives; a beautiful collection of instrumental cuts and tracks featuring vocals from James Blake, King Krule and Micachu.

Australia’s favourite ‘Pizza Guy’ Touch Sensitive finally shared his eagerly awaited debut album, Visions. The album perfectly captures Touch Sensitive’s desired aesthetic that he’s been sporting in anticipation of the album: A modern disco roller-skating rink followed by a top down cruise along the coast.

There was also captivating albums from Moses Sumney, SAATSUMA, Cut Copy and Ducktails.

Along with the great records, there were some amazing singles released over September. King Krule, HTMLflowers and Alice Ivy shared singles that are among those I consider the best of the month.

There’s also songs from Bus Vipers, Jonti, Post Malone, Jamie xx, Willaris. K, Kllo, Leisure Suite, Wafia, Whitney and Confidence Man.

Listen to the full playlist below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s