LISTEN: Tracks Of The Week

The week gone was one of the biggest of the year for Australian releases, and more specifically electronic music.

Sydney duo Boo Seeka dropped their anticipated debut album, Never Too Soon. There is a slew of singles included in the playlist, with electronic champs Luke Million, Total Giovanni and UV boi making triumphant returns.

Away from the electronic front, Bendigo indie-rock band Fountaineer dropped their first record, Greater City, Greater Love. DZ Deathrays released their first song of the year with the banging ‘Shred For Summer’.

Only one track on the playlist this week comes internationally, with Flight Facilities’ new song ‘Arty Boy’ copped a stunning remix from Hot Chip’s Joe Goddard.

Track Of The Week: Gang of Youths – The Deepest Sighs, The Frankest Shadows

Track Of The Week is awarded to Gang of Youths with their new single, ‘The Deepest Sighs, The Frankest Shadows’. The song is the Sydney band’s fourth single from their forthcoming sophomore record, Go Farther In Lightness, set to drop August 18.

‘The Deepest Sighs, The Frankest Shadows’ doesn’t shift far from what has made Gang of Youths one of the most revered groups in Australia. It’s a drawn-out and deeply emotional song, only increasing the huge anticipation surrounding the band’s second album.

Peep the video for Gang of Youths’ new single and this week’s playlist below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s